*oh yeah, the title lied*
That's right, folks. Maybe it's writer's block, or maybe it's not (you know, because I don't actually consider myself a writer), but every time I try to blog, my useless mind clocks out and puts Simon and Garfunkel's Cecilia on repeat.
Anyway, I guess I can talk about how I'm sitting in the library on campus (a building I basically never go into because I've been at this university for 4+ years now and I can officially say I have perfected the do-homework-at-home-as-fast-as-you-can-and-never-go-to-the-library-because-it-is-way-too-far-away-from-my-couch-and-my-fridge). Alas, I am only here trying to do homework because I brought dinner to my boyfriend on campus (he'll literally be on campus from 8am-10pm today) and decided that I should follow his dedicated and studious example. As you can see I'm being incredible successful as I've been blogging the entire time.
Today in class I completely zoned out for about 10 minutes (I was probably listening to Cecilia in my head again) and missed some very important information about some assignments. Thankfully, my besties in the class totally had my back and filled me in on what I missed. Completely saved my skin. They're the best. I decided that if everyone did little things like that the world would be a much brighter and happier place.
On a different, completely unrelated note I guess I might as well talk about how badly I've been wanting a candy bar lately. Sometimes a Snickers or KitKat sounds like the best darn thing a girl could ask for. I'm aware that I am a strong, independent woman who can buy my own candy bar, but I'm restraining myself from stopping in at the corner store because I just spent a large amount of my food budget on more responsible and adult food items such as chicken, vegetables, cheese, and such. So yeah, I'm not saying anybody needs to get me candy or anything, but I'm not saying it's a bad idea.
That's all for now!

No comments:
Post a Comment