I can study for a test for an hour or two, go take it, and be okay with whatever grade I receive. But projects... *sigh* projects. The work you put in for projects do not accurately correlate with your grade. At least, I don't think so.
I can study for two hours for a test, get an A, and move on happily with my life. I have time for friends and Netflix and I only had to pull out my hair in stress for maybe a span of 4 hours.
Projects. No. Projects require weeks of being reminded of the upcoming due date, hours spent researching books, finding the books in the library, lugging the books back home from the library, reading all of the books, pulling out your hair, creating the poster for the project, writing the annotated bibliography, cursing the amount of work you still have to do, writing the paper, reading the paper, hating it and revising it, submitting part one of the project via email, feeling some relief, realizing you still have more to do, watching a couple episodes of Freaks and Geeks on Netflix to escape the torture, and I could go on and on.
Well, turns out, I submitted part one of my project this morning at 10am. It was due by noon. I woke up early to complete it and everything. I SKIPPED A CLASS BECAUSE I WANTED IT TO BE PERFECT AND I NEEDED TO WORK ON IT TO MAKE IT SO.
Then.
I'm working on the second part of it, when I went back to my email to review my submission. But wait. It's not there. I can't find it anywhere. Oh, no. This can't be. I think.
But it is. It didn't send. The email with my project was sitting in the outbox because for some reason technology wants me to fail.
So here's my story. First I was like
because I was on a roll.
Then I was like
IT DIDN'T SEND????
Yep.
Then I was all...
Now.
I'm just gonna take a nap and watch Netlix.
And then I'll start my project again in an hour after I eat a burger or something to revive myself from this disappointment.
*But don't worry. I resent it. It's just late and that can't be good for my final project grade.
*But don't worry. I resent it. It's just late and that can't be good for my final project grade.





No comments:
Post a Comment